Why do you blog?

Though your reasons may be different, mine are to be read and because I think I’ve got something interesting to say. But here also lies the problem, what may seem interesting to me isn’t necessarily interesting to you. Some blogs attract readers like corpses attract flies. When these are news blogs this attention can be understood. But some (most?) of these blogs  are written by women, delving deep into (their own) female organs and body parts, giving us not only a very detailed description of what (doesn’t) function(s) and why (not)., giving the reader the impression that he has at least one hand or maybe even two hands in their knickers, if they are wearing any that is, and that he as limited access to the their private body parts: read but don’t look or touch.  One of them has what she calls a “sex discussion blog”, writing about her very varied sex life. If what she writes is true, and she doesn’t label it as fiction, and if she has a job during the daytime, I wonder when she finds time to write her posts. Given the fact that women claim they can multi-task, an impression they derive from the fact that they can rock the cradle with one hand while breastfeeding another child, or stirring the milk or even read a book, not a map, women can’t read maps even when not multitasking, I assume she writes her posts while she is having that very varied sex life; yet another thing women are experts in,  multitasking during sex, faking pleasure or orgasms while thinking of their next post. I wonder if she has posted something on that subject. Apart from the content of their knickers and their adventures in  sex, they also give you an insight in their behaviour when it comes to lovers and dating. Need I add that these relationships are seldom good and that therefore these women’s blogs are not very favourable towards male behaviour. Makes you wonder who’s to blame. You do not make the same mistakes over and over again, unless you want to keep writing about them. In short: it’s exhibitionism but, not illegal or dangerous.

Another matter is who’s reading this? One blog has 12.000 plus hits since last July, how many of us can beat that? And a fair amount of comments too. Apparently the (WordPress) community is very interested in what goes on in female underwear (and bellies) and between their sheets.

I also doubt if most of the readers of these posts are women, unless they are seeking inspiration for their next post about their imminent period (a real blessing as it occurs approx. every 28 days, while any change in its interval can be the subject of another post), its role in their orgasms and in their relationships with all these bad, lustful men, thinking only of sex (something these women never think of, at least never think of in the way men do), men that will once more disappoint and leave them, as soon as they can and in the most appalling way.

Am I envious of these blogs? Of course, aren’t you? Wouldn’t you like 12.000 plus hits in 6 months time? There must be a reason why I do not have the same amount of hits. First of all I’m not a young (preferably blonde) woman. This limiting the number of possible readers considerably. The main reason could be that I can’t write, that I do have a very bad style and worst of all that I have nothing to say. If that is true, please let me know.

Is this the truth? I don’t know. Bitter it surely is, but truth seldom is the sweetest thing.  At the current rate I will have 12.000 plus hits in 60 months time. I doubt if I will have the courage to write posts for another 5 years, unless you, the readers, will encourage me to do so. But then I could, as a last resort, start to click on my own posts without logging in, that way adding huge numbers to the statistics. Maybe that is what these successful bloggers do.

This entry was posted in blogging, Society, wordpress, writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment